Asking the «Why» questions

As Coffee and Sci(ence) suggests, let’s ask that question to the agnostics… (And to all those who are impressed by some version of the anthropic principle as well.)


Click on the pic for more SMBC goodness.

I remember I was about 7 years old when I realized that if I had been born to other parents, in another country or time period, I wouldn’t know I wasn’t «me» and wouldn’t have been able to compare with that other life. Because – well, obviously, I wouldn’t have been the same person, with the same experience.

Where’s that line about «becoming like little children» from, again? Be careful, kids ask the damnedest things!

Laisser un commentaire

